NovedgeSOLIDWORKSSOLIDWORKS 2018-2019Add To Cart

Reviews (90)

User Reviews of SOLIDWORKS 2018-2019

SOLIDWORKS 2018-2019 has been reviewed by 90 users, with an average rating of 4.5 stars. All our custmer reviews are written by authentic users of the product. We publish all honest and fair product reviews, regardless of the rating.
5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars1 Stars
3445
Quick response and works as expected
Samuel Anderson July 13, 2018
Was a bit skeptical ordering student edition from someone other than Dessault, but I got my student verification/download link/product codes in less than a day and its a few bucks cheaper which is always a plus. Will be ordering from Novedge again in the future.
3144
When Came word design always thinking about Solidworks 😍
Harshil Patel February 7, 2018
Solidworks name is inough for engineering student.
In every engineering project and also engineering related event like sae baja, sae supra ,robocon, underwater robotics etc.always first desining software come SOLIDWORKS 😍.
3085
Great CAD Software
Chhuneng Chea June 9, 2016
That is a first time for me having the opportunity to learn the Solidworks CAD and would say Thank to Solidworks Company to discount for 1-year student to use it.
3079
Student solidworks
David Tennant April 25, 2016
Awesome product, easy to learn.
3071
Made a difference
Kenneth Manaloto February 23, 2016
I was falling behind in class and desperately needed to catch up with my homeworks. Buying this program helped me out. The installation didn't take long and the delivery was also prompt. It's worth it especially if your school does not have enough or any stand alone computers with this program.
3064
Awesome
Anonymous February 5, 2016
Everything came as expected and worked well. I was concerned i wasn't getting the proper edition since the picture was different than the one on Solidworks webpage, but it is the same one that Solidworks advertises.
3059
Solidworks Satisfaction
Cody Carpenter January 20, 2016
This version is the full suite student edition it has the full features so you can learn every single aspect for projects or the workforce. Highly satisfied and highly recommended.
3053
Excellent product, excellent price
Anonymous January 5, 2016
Novedge did an excellent job getting this excellent product to me! They did it fast and they did it at a very attractive price! Thanks!
3036
Solidworks
John Hunter October 6, 2015
Delivered on time. The only drawback is it does not run on windows 10 which I recently installed on my computer. I had to reinstall windows 7 and it runs as promised.
3035
Great Opportunity for Students
John Santiago October 2, 2015
This is really THE professional 3D CAD design tool. Really great to have it on hand to learn outside of the classroom. CFD capability is fantastic too!
2959
Great!
Jaimie Swartz January 13, 2015
The package arrived on time, no problem. I was pleasantly surprised with how much academic content this 2014-15 edition comes with. There are so many projects and pdf files that showcase full capabilities of the software. I only wish I had more time to use it.
2928
Better every time!
Scot Riddle October 16, 2014
I switched to Inventor 2015 when my Solidworks subscription ran out. Bad mistake. I found a bunch of stuff Inventor can't do as easily or at all. Solidworks MotionManager alone is worth the switch.

Keep up the great work!

PS When are we gonna get a button that combines "Normal To" AND "Zoom to Selection"?!
2919
No complaints so far!
Van Duong August 25, 2014
I've used SolidWorks 2010 and 2013. This version doesn't seem like there's too much of a difference in terms of interface. As long as I can do the common and usual things similarly, then I have no problem with the newer version.
2915
Solid Works
Christopher Hosler August 12, 2014
This is the third time I've purchased this software. It's great.
2908
SolidWORKS 2015
James Parke July 17, 2014
Process was easy took photos of application, class (off screen), and student I'd. Emailed and received in 3 days. Had to register manuall and that was easy. System works well...better than me! Ha.
2899
Good product
Xin Ke Liu June 8, 2014
Good product
2895
I made a great decision by buying SolidWorks student edition
Yo Zel June 3, 2014
Getting this product is priceless if in (Mechanical) Engineering school! Going into my Senior year, I will be able to draw CAD files of my senior design project. I will also be able to do simulation with/to my design project. I've been playing with the software for about a month now and it is easy (AND fun) to use.

Also, SolidWorks is widely used in industry so it will make my resume look good.
2883
Sergio
Sergio Torres May 2, 2014
My purchase of SolidWorks 2013-2014 student edition was a necessary purchase for my educational plan while I study Engineering Design and CAD in college. It gives me the opportunity to study at home and complete my cad models for my projects on time. I recommend the software to other engineering students worldwide.
2873
Neat program
Anonymous March 29, 2014
I recently purchased Solid Works Student Edition for $86 and it shipped in a timely manner standard ground rate. I was able to install and register it with no problem. This program is really neat and makes isometric and orthographic views a snap. I am able to stay ahead of my CAD design class by drafting at home. Thank you,
Dave B.
2871
easy to get, works great
Tyler Mcgillvray March 26, 2014
when it asked for a dated student ID i was worried because my ID doesnt have a date on it. I faxed them all of my info it asked for anyways after a week of purchasing it and it came in the mail a few days later. It works just how it should too and easy to download.
2864
Greatest customer service
Elias Gutierrez March 25, 2014
Young lady who was in charge of shipping was out sick. Folks made sure I received this product exactly when I needed it to be, even though she was out sick(poor thing). It was a very good experience shopping with novedge. very friendly staff
2857
Solidworks 2013-2014 12 month Student Edition
Neal Falk February 25, 2014
This program has helped me so much. I'm learning on my computer, what they use in the real world. For the price, you can't go wrong. Thanks Novedge!!
2852
Powerful
Anonymous February 17, 2014
Powerful and easy to understand. Great educational tool for the novice like me.
2847
Best I have used yet
Joseph Stanford February 14, 2014
I have been working in tool making for over 10 years and solidworks has to be one of the easiest programs to learn
2844
Solidworks Student Edition
Scott Scarpinato January 30, 2014
Great!! Very pleased with value and shipping. I recommend this to anyone looking for Solidworks.
2837
Novedge
Jeff Earnest January 8, 2014
From start to finish I was given top A1 treatment from the people at NOVEDGE.
I will be shopping here again and again.
2816
SolidWorks 2013-2014 12 Months Student Edition
Isaiah Freerksen October 29, 2013
SolidWorks student version is fantastic as it is the premium version of SolidWorks.
2813
Best CAD Program
Ducky Watung October 16, 2013
excellent and easy to install
2804
solidworks 2013-2014
Samuel Gifford September 25, 2013
Awesome software. I work on it just for fun.
2799
Great for Students and Faculty
Don Berry August 22, 2013
I buy this for students and faculty and staff working with Engineering students. No complaints. Novedge is the best place to make the purchase.
2779
NOVEDGE Excellent Service
Amar Hasan July 2, 2013
software is very good edition which is premium in student edition.
NOVEGE agent very fast responded and friendly.
Any future Product for sure I will Purchase from NOVEDGE.
2776
Solid work 2013-2014
Valerio Callisaya June 27, 2013
Solid work is a great product. I haven't gone over everything on this version, what ever update they made it. I am sure they did it to facilitate the work around design.
2739
Worth the money
Anonymous March 16, 2013
This software is definitely worth the money
2727
SolidWorks 2012-2013 Student Edition
Walter Conde February 26, 2013
I'm very happy about the program and the rapid
Delivery from Novedge
2674
Solidworks Student Edition
Kip Degen October 24, 2012
The product was flawless-It installed perfectly.
I would advise to do your prep work and visit
the solidworks website to be sure your video card is compatible.
2602
SolidWorks 2011-2012
Chalis Carter February 27, 2012
I had a very good experience. I would like to point out that I had purchased a different CAD system from a different company about the sametime as this one. I had so many problems with that other company that I had to get a refund and it was only after 18 days did I get any resolution. Crazy thing is I never even got the software. There was just that many problems. The purchase from Novedge was so smooth and professional. I will defintely purchase from Novedge again.
2598
quality
Elizabeth Wise February 21, 2012
Quality this is, used lots it has
2593
solidworks
Anonymous February 11, 2012
great service and quick delivery. program is working as expected.
2566
Positive Purchase Experience
Anonymous November 29, 2011
SolidWorks is by far the most user-friendly CAD package available and the discount by Novedge along with the very fast processing and shipping times made this an excellent purchase.
2560
By Solidworks here
Peng Gao November 7, 2011
It is a nice experience. The price is really good.
2555
Great as always
Kevin Ackerman November 1, 2011
Solidworks is the best 3D modeling Program out there, it is the industry standard.

2011-2012 edition is just as great as previous versions I have owned

no complaints, I strongly recommend this program
2517
Very easy to buy/use!
Scott Wilkinson June 14, 2011
The process of buying the student edition of the Solidworks software was easy. Just had to send in a few pieces of information and Novedge promptly shipped the package to me. The program itself is very easy to learn how to use and I was creating 3D CAD drawings in no time!
2506
I love SolidWorks
Alyse Sanchez May 9, 2011
SolidWorks is the best CAE program out there. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
2505
Excellent Service
Manuel Muñoz May 7, 2011
Everything went as expected, thanks to novedge's excellent service. I received my DVD a month ago and I haven't had any problems.


2466
Great customer service and great product!
Anonymous February 26, 2011
Customer service was great, even with student verification my order got shipped fast! The modeling tools in Solidworks are very useful, as are the array of simulation tools.
2461
SolidWorks student edition
Barbara Davitt February 23, 2011
The second time to purchase this product and I am completely satisfied with it. Thanks for the great pricing.
2460
Great Product
Anonymous February 20, 2011
This is a Great Product for solid modeling and I received great customer support from Novedge.
2459
Solidworks Student Edition
Anonymous February 12, 2011
I is exactly what i am using in class. It was very easy to set up and and get running.
thanks
2457
solidworks 2010-2011
Thomas E Stadler February 11, 2011
Have no no problems at all with installation or running of this software.
Best price I found for it anywhere on internet. Great to be able to talk with people in the USA about software, not China or India.
2440
Great product and service.
Anonymous January 5, 2011
I was very impressed with the whole process. It was easy and fast. Thank you.
2429
Runs well even on older laptop
Bruce Boston December 7, 2010
I use the program at school on a good desktop and at home on an older laptop, and am impressed how well it does even on the old laptop with only 1 GB of ram.
Very much enjoy how well the program works...
2423
SolidWorks 2010-2011
David J Rugg November 23, 2010
I bought the student edition of SolidWorks to use at home for class practice of assignments and as a tool to keep my skills current. This is the perfect package to achieve those goals.
2382
SolidWorks Student Edition
Anonymous August 18, 2010
SolidWorks (SW) has made it easy and affordable for students to obtain and use this fully functional powerful parametric solid modeling CAD software. I recommend SW to engineering, design and drafting students. Try it, you'll like it.
2370
SolidWorks Student Edition
Anonymous June 25, 2010
Excellent service. Speedy delivery even at standard shipping!
2360
Awesome
Virginia Lycett June 4, 2010
Amazing, Exctaly what I was looking for, Excellent Price as Well
2329
Excellent Program
Anonymous March 1, 2010
Still learning how to us this program. So far it is very intuitive. Can do some amazing things.
2319
Solid Modeling
Jordan D Woods-Wahl February 12, 2010
Intially confusing to make the transition from AutoCAD but worth the work.
2313
CAD Drafter
Jeff Welker February 3, 2010
I have used AutoCAD for about 5 yrs. now and I am just getting into 3D. I have used Pro-E and I really did't really liker it. Solidworks is so much better, it's user friendly and a lot easier to use. I lover it.
2272
Best 3-D design program.
Anonymous October 12, 2009
Easy to use and intuitive. The shortcuts and interface help to generate parts and assemblies quickly and efficiently.
2159
Simply put, nice 3D package
Dale Sutton January 15, 2009
Making the transition from 2D to 3D can be hard. I have used several and SolidWorks is simply the best. Just learning, but very intutive. Novedge, the best place on the planet for edicational materials as this.

Support & Maintenance

For any technical issues with SOLIDWORKS 2018-2019 12-Months Student Edition please contact the manufacturer using the online SOLIDWORKS Support Request Form.
Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought
Luxion
KeyShot 8 for Education
1-Year Educational Student License
KeyShot Student: For full-time students and staff members / faculty of accredited academic institutions95Add to Cart Product 4568
MoI
MoI 3
Educational Student License
Moments of Inspiration Educational: The best tool to learn NURBS now available for students and teachers1008495Add to Cart Product 3617
Pixologic
ZBrush 2018
Academic and Student License
ZBrush Student: The digital sculpting and painting program that has revolutionized the 3D industry with its powerful features and intuitive workflows, now available for students and teachers.495475Add to Cart Product 3601
Chaos Group
V-Ray 3.6 Academic for Rhino
1-Year Student License
V-Ray for Rhino for Students: Available for students and teachers. No watermark.99Add to Cart Product 2718
NewTek
LightWave 3D 2018
Educational Student License
LightWave 3D Edu: Model, Animate, and Render for Students and Teachers195Add to Cart Product 4002
MAXON
Cinema 4D Studio R20
Educational Student & Teacher License — 18-Month Subscription
Cinema 4D Educational: This is a 18-month subscription. Upon expiration, users may extend the subscription at no additional charge with valid academic documentation.29528025Add to Cart Product 2683
competitive price