NovedgePixologicZBrush 2018Request Custom Quote

Reviews (64)

User Reviews of ZBrush 2018

ZBrush 2018 has been reviewed by 64 users, with an average rating of 4.8 stars. All our custmer reviews are written by authentic users of the product. We publish all honest and fair product reviews, regardless of the rating.
5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars
3444
Great product.
Anonymous July 2, 2018
So far so good. Really appreciate some of the new features introduced in 2018.
3139
no problem
Mikhail Lifirenko November 6, 2017
GREAT; worth it, cuz this is one of those licenses ya actually keep!
3122
What to say about Zbrush? Maybe its the best thing ever made?
Valiant Benton March 27, 2017
In all honesty, no 3d artist can live without it.

With the 3d printing industry making its way to everyday homes Zbrush just became even more valuable!

"Its an artist's dream, a sculptor's best friend, and a designer's treasure."
Rocket pig games

yeah you can quote us on that one ;)
3120
Order with ease.
Sean Bilodeau March 8, 2017
I placed my order with NOVEDGE for the single user license for the commercial version of ZBrush. No more then 15 minutes later did I receive an e-mail with a CD code allowing me to move forward with downloading ZBrush. Absolutely no complaints about the process, and I'm looking forward to the promotional free upgrade for 4R8!
3115
Don
Bruno Farneze February 20, 2017
A very good retailer, with an amazing price. On top of that, the purchase process was very easy.
3109
Great deal
James Thomas December 28, 2016
I was able to complete my transaction easily. I able to use my software within just a couple of hours payment. Great job.
3099
This is a no-brainer
Zbrush Fanatic August 23, 2016
Stop thinking about buying ZBrush and just buy it. You won't regret it. This is best place to buy it, too.
3090
Real review
Jessie Sasser August 3, 2016
This was the best investment ever. No joke, this website is an authorized re-seller with a link straight from Pixologic.com
3087
Zbrush has come a long way
Anonymous July 6, 2016
Zbrush has always been a go to package for those artists with a solid traditional background. These recent updates make it a powerhouse tool for people used to a more "CG" approach to 3D. Zmodeller, UV Tools, giant datasets and instant conversions between shape types and tools are a joy to use. I must also say that NovEdge has been a pleasure to deal with, my license arrived quickly and I was working the same day that I ordered.
3049
Best place to buy ZB
Anonymous December 23, 2015
I found the best deal at Novedge comparing to other authorized dealers. ZB is the program for anybody who'd like to work/learn to advance digital sculpting. I like to support local businesses so big plus that they are in Bay area. Smooth transaction, everything was set, ready to go on my computer in max 48 hrs. Many Thanks!
3026
ZBrush 4R7 Review
Lao Thao August 5, 2015
Dabbling in Sculptris, I had wanted to obtain a copy of ZBrush 4R7 for more options. I found a good deal through Novedge. Installation was easy. Got an e-mail with all the steps and a software key. The product is great. More than enough to allow creative use for 3D creations.
3022
At long last.
Kevin Mitchell July 28, 2015
I'm glad to one a program i have been eyeing for years. At long last... Let's get started!
3019
Best site to buy ZBrush, hands down.
Anonymous July 9, 2015
This is the best price I could find for an official ZBrush reseller. Digital code arrived in my inbox promptly with very clear and concise instructions, and I was up and running immediately after my download with no hassle at all.

I'll definitely be looking to Novedge first for all future software purchases.
3011
Best possible price for the best possible 3D modeling software!
Fred Kahl May 29, 2015
You cannot beat the price for a legal copy of Zbrush! A+++++
2990
It can do pretty much everything
Jonathan Forsythe April 9, 2015
I purchased Zbrush so I can continue 3D work on my own after I graduate college. I won't have access to the student version of Maya anymore but it doesn't matter because I have Zbrush. I can do all of my modeling (hard surface and organic), retopology, texturing, UVs, exporting maps...the list goes on. Zbrush is the future and almost your entire pipeline can be done in this single program with a smooth workflow.
2920
Should have bought it sooner
Anonymous August 25, 2014
I can't believe I have gone all this time without using this amazing tool. The ability to sculpt and paint extremely high detail polygonal models very quickly is incredible. I've found my new favorite modeling workflow.
2917
Amazing software
Anonymous August 15, 2014
I just started using zbrush but already I'm hooked. Amazing software with awesome capabilities.
2855
Superb,
Anonymous February 24, 2014
Zbrush is now a fully functional general purpose modeling suite as good for hard surface modeling with real world reference, as it is for its well known sculpting tools. Currently untouchable: similar tools don't have the tactile responsiveness Zbrush has, despite similar specs on paper. One remaining small gripe is that subtools aren't as easy to organize to the newcomer as a traditional scene outliner, but at current rate of development will become a non-issue.
2827
Great!
Jeff Godfrey December 4, 2013
Great program!
Great price!
Great retailer!
2806
Great product, delivered promptly
Anonymous September 27, 2013
Having worked with ZBrush before, the program wasn't news to me. It's a great program though it does have a steep learning curve and complex UI. Once you get past the frustrations of learning it though, it's a lot of fun.

The order process through Novedge went smoothly as well.
2777
Perfect tool
Peter Peter June 27, 2013
Magnificent tool that is not as hard to learn as I thought it would. A perfect addition to my software palette and I already find me using it everyday.
2765
A little Buggy on macbook, but Great
Mark White June 4, 2013
I get some display issues on my retina macbook from time to time, but otherwise its great.

The biggest thing I want to note is Novedge is legit. I was skeptical as the product is much cheaper than zbrush itself charges, but it was a seamless process with Novedge. Very happy i saved the money. I hope this helps others who are skeptical.
2753
Awesome!
Michael Lawler April 19, 2013
Great price, instant delivery and secure checkout.
It wasn't really listed anywhere but you can also add a physical disk for 10 bucks. This is the place to buy from if you're getting into Zbrush.
2699
This app has deprived me of sleep, showering, and a social life.
Ori Bengal December 27, 2012
My god, the learning curve on this is a tiny bit steep... but at the same time, I've never felt so much support in my life when learning an app. There is so much content out there to learn anything about Zbrush... and in 2-3 weeks I've gone from amateur sketches, to stuff that I would hang on my wall.

Zbrush is so powerful. Its 2D capabilities are pretty impressive... Its 3D Capabilities are unreal -- it feels like I'm sculpting in clay... without the mess.

There is a bit more Photoshop work than I was expecting.... but at the same time, I also have so much more control over my images.

I would recommend this to anyone that would like to bring their imagination to life. I seriously don't leave the house any more, 'cause there is not much that I would rather do than create beautiful art with Zbrush.
2655
I bought from Japan
Takashi Sakai July 25, 2012
日本から買いました。
決済して2日程で開通まで行きましたので購入に不安が有る方は心配せずともokです。

サポートはピクソがやってくれるので心配する必要は全くないです。

2649
great deal
Anonymous July 20, 2012
found a really good deal novedge. saved me over $100+ by purchasing from here. really apprecaited finding a decent deal on zbrush. software is not cheap and i was glad to get a nice deal.
2643
Best prices and service
William Lane July 16, 2012
I was totally satisfied with the whole experience and customer service I received with this purchase. I would totally recommend this site to make your purchase, this licensed dealer does have the best price, why pay more for the same software? I saved money and got exactly what I wanted and need for my sculpting and jewelry designing needs.Make the purchase and feel confident in doing so.
2633
ZB 4R3 is a great piece of software
Reinhard Hein June 12, 2012
The order from novedge worked perfect.
2618
Great Product and Great Service
Matthew Martin April 12, 2012
ZBrush 4R3 is absolutely amazing. I'm new to ZBrush, but I'm slowly learning my way around with the great abundance of online help and tutorials. There's a learning curve, but it's a much more natural way of modeling something, just like you would a piece of clay.
2603
ZBrush 4R3
Frank Fix March 2, 2012
1000 possibilities..1solution..ZBrush 4R3
2594
5 stars for the Innovation
Rick Kurbis February 11, 2012
ZBrush 4R2 is fantastic, you have more freedom than ever to create what pops into your imagination. It's a little hard to understand the interface at first, but if you stick to it and watch enough videos on Youtube and in the Zbrush Classroom, you will start to understand the workflow... but it may take effort to do so.
Dynamesh is one of the best features in this version. You can create 2D, 2.5D and 3D works of art, all with this one program. Also the Upgrades are for LIFE! and each upgrade makes Zbrush more valuable each time. If you are looking to get into professional 3D, Zbrush is an industry standard must-have skill to possess, and the price can't be beat when you compare to other 3D modeling software.
2565
Zbrsh 4R2
Dane Petersen November 21, 2011
Surely, if you're looking at this page, you're already familiar with how awesome and powerful zbrush is as a 3d sculpting tool. So, I haven't much to say in regards to the program itself, but I will say that NOVEDGE is a great retailer. I had a question about my order and was responded to shortly, great customer service. The price is right, especially for including the limited edition CD with the program on it, which shipped promptly, and the digital delivery system worked flawlessly as well.

I recommend this Pixologic authorized dealer to anyone looking at purchasing zbrush.
2476
Great!
Anonymous March 14, 2011
Really cool program, and the purchase went smooth.
2452
Awesome
Matthew Gilbride February 1, 2011
This is the best piece of software I have ordered/ used in a long while. I do use a Cintiq which greatly enhances the experience. The software does not make use of any Spacenavigator type devices which is the only major drawback that bugs me.Perhaps not easy to implement or a priority. However, when you use a host of design tools, having a cross platform tool for model manipulation becomes very desirable to ease and speed work-flow.
2393
huge update
David Girard September 12, 2010
There is so much in this update
2391
Great Program and Great Price
Robert Oswald September 7, 2010
A fun but powerful program as others have said. I hesitated buying from Novedge or any reseller rather than the Pixology site because I didn't know if it would be the same or a different process. I took the chance and it worked great, I got the order acknowledgement in a few minutes and a few hours later I had a link and instructions that took me Pixology site to register and download as if I bought it there, just followed the instructions and everything was smooth. If you wonder whether to buy it here or Pixology, buy it here and save a chunk of change, downloading is same either way, just cheaper.
2389
Great Program, Great Price
Anonymous August 30, 2010
Zbrush is a great program for digital sculpture and model creation. While i would not recommended it for engineering or extremely accurate architectural work, there is no better program for 3-d sketching and visualization.
The interface seems rather convoluted in the beginning, but holds alot of power and customization.
Version 4 continues to grow and improve on the already amazing toolset.
2376
Life changing!
Bevan Von Weichardt July 14, 2010
If you are a 3d artist then this product is invaluable to your set of tools. The results are truly incredible.
2372
Z Brush 3.5r3
Cameron Walker June 29, 2010
Number one sculpting app. on the market!
Need I say more!
2368
Simply the best!!
Anonymous June 22, 2010
A few weeks ago I was contemplating whether or not to purchase ZBrush or Mudbox, after watching tuts. on both programs and watching a video with Hollywood effects wizard Rick Baker mention how he loves using ZBrush, it was the obvious choice. I am a burgeoning Poser content creator and ZBrush is MUCH more Poser friendly than Mudbox for making morphs for characters / props. The pixologic website has tons of free content to download for ZBrush (alphas, Matcaps, textures etc.) and there are tons of great tutorials to get you started on Youtube or Pixologic, you won't regret the purchase, trust me!!!
2361
Zbrush or Bust
Imran Malak June 8, 2010
I have probably fiddled with allot of software, 3ds Max being the major. Having tried a demo of Zbrush and watching a few video tutorials I was simply blown away with its power. Models that have taken me weeks to create using dcc apps were ready and painted in Zbrush in just a few minutes. Now that is power you can't beat, not to mention the cost the cost difference.

Zspheres is an ingenious idea, puts a cork in everything you know about traditional way of modeling.

1. Try the demo.
2. Look at the art and tutorials out there.
3. Question the market.
4. Make the move.
2336
Love it
Chad Goodson March 11, 2010
Outstanding design. The ease of use and unique solutions to 3d problems is refreshing and exciting. I have been wanting the program for years and finally got it.
2320
Fantastic
Robert Atkinson February 16, 2010
This is the best program ever. I suggest this application to anyone that is into digital art. Easy to learn....
2309
Amazing Product
Stephen Joubert January 25, 2010
I am relatively new to ZBrush but I find it easy to learn. There are tons to tutorials out there to get you started. This truely is a world class tool.
2306
ZBrush ROCKS!
Anonymous January 8, 2010
One of the most awesome and powerful 3d modeling applications, a MUST HAVE for anyone into 3d graphics. Purchased on sale for an awesome price, and a very smooth transaction between Novedge using PayPal. Received confirmation email immediately, and that was soon followed w/ download link and instructions. Thank you Pixologic and Novedge =)
2254
Very Good Software
Anonymous September 8, 2009
I think the product speaks for itself in terms of the stunning results that come out of it. Superb organic modeling software. I've compared ZBrush to Autodesk Mudbox and in general I like the interface of Mudbox better (more intuitive), but ZBrush is a more powerful/practical/less expensive tool. And has much better performance in my opinion. Mudbox slows to a snails pace after only a few subdivisions, at least with my limited experience on my computer. ZBrush seems very well optimized to handle very high resultion meshes, and has modeling features that Mudbox does not. Still though, if you're new to both, it is worth trying out the free demos of each tool to see which one suits you better. I did, and it's ZBrush for me!
2239
You'r gonna love ZBrush
Jason Bartley August 13, 2009
Zbrush as simply risen my quality of output. The tools, quality, and performance is like nothing I have ever used. It is truly like having a piece of clay in my hands. It is the closest to the real thing than I have ever used. There are plenty of online tutorials and help to get you started. Best purchase I have made in a long time. It works hand in hand with modo, which has been a blessing. Within a week, I was up and running without any prior experience. It has made me a better modeler and artist. With modo and ZBrush I feel I have the tools I need to create the impossible. Thank you Novedge for the great pricing.
2236
Pixologic ZBrush
Anonymous August 4, 2009
If you're unfamiliar with 3D sculpting tools and are looking for 'fine art' control of 3D geometry--the buck stops here. ZBrush is the patriarch of it's class. Also note that if you purchase a commercial version, you might be surprised to learn that Pixologic [Mfrs.] has NEVER charged for an upgrade. Even people who bought the very first version of ZBrush almost ten years ago are still getting Z4 for free! How's that for value? :-)
2226
No rough edges
Richard F. Kersting July 10, 2009
The gentleman who served me (Italian name) was very patient, polite and clear. I would definitely do business with Novedge again.
2190
ZBrush- Packaged
Anonymous April 23, 2009
This is an awesome product for anyone who wants to start out learning about character game design. The best part of it is the ZBrush Central forum, You can find alot of help and tutorials about ZBrush. Perfect for me cause I'm learning it from home.
2150
Z Brush
Kathleen Rothschild December 29, 2008
Wonderful product!
2128
The future is now
Seth Burnette September 29, 2008
ZBrush 3.1 is a cornerstone product that every high resolution and current-gen gaming artist needs to have. It has a few flaws (as every piece of software does) but right now it can't be topped for the shear number of creative things one can do with it. I find myself constantly returning to it for a wide range of uses beyond digital sculpture. MatCap, texture projecting, retopologizing... it's all right there waiting to be used in cool and unique ways. If you are on the fence then hop off and buy this product.
2111
My ZBrush
Daniel Isler July 31, 2008
ZBrush is great, It's a little different then orther 3D programs, But it don't take long to catch on, I like the Realism you can get from it.
2053
Nice 3D Product
Edward Myers March 3, 2008
ZBrush is going to be a great tool for me. Seems to have a steep learning curve due to a unique workflow but very powerful and fun to learn.
2015
Tutorial DVD
Anonymous January 1, 2008
This DVD really helped me learn to get started.
Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought
Tetra4D
Tetra4D Converter
License with 1-Year Maintenance
Tetra4D Converter: Adobe's exclusive provider of 3D PDF technology. Includes software and first year maintenance.498Get a Quote Product 6000
Luxion
KeyShot 8 ProKeyShot Pro: Professional rendering, CPU based. Unlimited real-time, offline rendering resolution, and more. Animation add-on included.1,995Add to Cart Product 4403
Visual Integrity
pdf2cad 11 for Winpdf2cad: Convert vector PDF documents back to CAD objects as DWG or DXF.199159Add to Cart Product 3288
TDM Solutions
Clayoo 2.6Clayoo: The latest and most advanced organic 3D modeling. It's a Rhino 6 plugin.795755Add to Cart Product 7441
TDM Solutions
RhinoGold 6.6 Pro PlugInRhinoGold Pro: The most advanced CAD for Jewelry Design. It's a Rhino 3D plugin (Rhino not included).5,1954,995Add to Cart Product 2927
McNeel
Rhino 5.0 for MacRhino 5 Mac: The most powerful NURBS modeling tool with full support from McNeel. Now on your Mac!695660Add to Cart Product 10715
competitive price