McNeel Rhino 6 for Windows and Mac

New
65
795
 995 
200OFF
Authorized
Reseller
MPNR60
UPC670526003986
Request a Competitive
Quote by eMail Now
Register for the
Upcoming Live Webinar
Download
The Free Trial
Digital
Delivery
Available in
US & Canada

Best Price
Guarantee

Rhino 6 for Windows and Mac is covered by the Novedge Best Price Guarantee.
We guarantee that our price is the lowest price you'll find anywhere online. And if you happen to find a better price online, and meet our Best Price Guarantee Terms & Conditions, we'll refund you the difference up to $500.
3D Design & Modeling3D RenderingJewelry DesignAECIndustrial DesignRhino 3DNURBSMechanical DesignIGES File FormatPoint CloudGrasshopperNew ReleasesMcNeel Products
Request Custom Quote

Rhino 6 for Windows and Mac Reviews and Pricing

Rhino 6 for Windows and Mac has been reviewed by 65 users, with an average rating of 4.5 stars. All our custmer reviews are written by authentic users of the product. We publish all honest and fair product reviews, regardless of the rating.
5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars
April 8, 2019
Swiss Army Knife of 3D Modeling Software
Jer Greene
First, this is a very powerful and affordable 3D modeling software that has amazing compatibility with other software due to the thorough file extension list available for exporting and importing.

Second, I really appreciate the fact that McNeel does not force it's users to repurchase the software every year like other companies choose to do.

As if that wasn't enough to make Rhino appealing, you now have Grasshopper's visual-scripting capability built in.

Overall, it is hard to beat this software if you consider the cost to performance ratio.
February 21, 2017
Excellent tool
Rodrigo Olvera
Majestic tool for product design
great interaction between Solid CAD, Adobe, and CAD/CAM
May 31, 2016
Great product
Francisco Romero Mendoza
Rhino is a very versitile 3D software, and Novedge a Great retailer for the product.
September 28, 2015
Affordable Powerful Modeller
Benjamin Cairns
I've been uaing solidworks for the past 8 years as a die designer and wanted to give a direct modeler a try. After playing with spaceclaim/, cadkey, rhino and ptc I decided on rhino. I found it the most customizable, most cost effective and offered a lot of great tools. The community has been very responsive and helpful. The 90 day trial period allowed me to get to know the software before purchasing where as the other softwares only allowed 2 weeks to a month. I then purchased from novedge as they had the best deal I could find. I now use rhino about 50% of the time and solidworks the rest. They translate well together though are very different softwares. Some people that come from solidworks may have trouble transitioning.
May 13, 2015
Great for opening 3D models
Dan Schmucker
Rhino will open IGS STP and other files that my customer send me to review and adjust for producing tooling.
March 25, 2015
3D Surface modeling and rendering
Lars Nielsen
Have been using Auto CAD 2002 for a decade testing more modern and affordable programs, but been disappointed whit there lack of stability as the models get more complicated. Rhino 5.0 seems to be the middle of the road price wise and is both stable and much more advance surface modeling and rendering than my out date Auto CAD. I have upgraded my computer whit dedicated Nvidia 2100K grafic card, improving real time rendering tremendusly - just a real nice experience to work whit.
This is a great CAD program - highly recomended.
June 23, 2014
Great for product design and prototyping.
Jacques Dugal
Our shop does product design and prototyping, we use Rhino for all of our form and aesthetic modeling. It works very well for our purposes which include conceptual modeling and prototyping (3d printing mostly) of our designs. The curve tools are also very powerful, and have taken over all 2d duty for designing parts to be laser-cut.
June 23, 2014
Awesome Service
Anonymous
Everytime we work with Novdege I am very satisfied. Bob Thayer is always very responsive and accomadating. I will continue to order more in the future.
May 28, 2014
Rhino 5.0
Randall Taylor
Great cad program for a great price.
January 17, 2014
Rhino is very good ... Rhino + Grasshopper is superb
Anonymous
Rhino is a great tool. It's powerful and flexible, its learning curve is not too steep (surprising given the overall power of the solution), and it has worked for me with zero bugs or crashes. It's impressive. Grasshopper is a free add-on that makes Rhino 5x as powerful for my needs.

I like Rhino, but Grasshopper blows me away.

One of the traditional toughest challenges in modelling is how to tune or recreate your work. Creating a significant model happens in hundreds or thousands of steps -- creating each object, relationships / alignment / intersections etc. Even in a great tool like Rhino this feels somewhat like drawing. What happens if you are 20 hours into a project and determine some basic decision (like a key dimension) needs to change? Rescaling etc. can only get you so far. Unfortunately, in the traditional approach, the further you go in a project, the harder it is to change.

Grasshopper changes this approach entirely. Grasshopper is a visual programming tool that runs in a separate window, but controls what happens in Rhino. This allows you to capture all your decisions (origins, dimensions, ratios etc.) as numbers / parameters, then push a button to create the Rhino model from this. All the steps (create object, rotate, intersect, mesh, whatever) are explicit in Grasshopper, so you can always change a parameter and re-run the scenario with changes to get a new Rhino model.

This is a superb idea and the execution of it is also very good (although not yet perfect). By moving modelling further away from the "CAD drawing" paradigm and closer to the "process / programming" paradigm, many things get better. I love the fact that I can review my parameters and modelling steps with another person, that I can change the parameters and re-run models, and that I can put Grasshopper models into source code control. Grasshopper captures much of the value of very expensive modelling tools like PTC.

The only problem with Grasshopper is that there are operations in Rhino that are not yet provided in the Grasshopper layer -- in these cases, you need to work in a more hybrid mode, flipping between the two tools that breaks the new paradigm a little. It would be natural to assume anything you can do in Rhino (UI or Rhinoscript) could also be done in Grasshopper -- not yet true. Hopefully McNeel will achieve complete parity between Rhino and Grasshopper. You can bridge the gap somewhat by creating custom scripts in Grasshopper (e.g. I use Python to access the Rhinoscript API when needed) -- neat capability, I'm OK with that, but it's probably a bit much for many users.

It's hard to fully understand Grasshopper until you use it. My challenge to you is, create a model without touching the Rhino window -- just treat it as output from the Grasshopper process. You can do it, and once you fully grasp this process, it will change the way you think. Not to mention give you a massive productivity boost.
October 25, 2013
We use it extensively
Anonymous
Naval Architecture firm and we use Rhino in our Design work.
September 24, 2013
best program of its kind
Kai Hopf
It does the job at a good price.
No parametric but that's not what its about.
June 7, 2013
All Purpose Design
Hans Purdom
Coming from a 25 year background in 3D surface modeling, I recently looked for a transition to solid modeling for real world design and prototyping. Rhino has been the perfect bridge between the surface modeling software I know, and the strict workflows of of tools like Solidworks. For me, it's the best of both worlds. Every Rhino tool shows a solid anticipation of the problems I need to solve.
June 5, 2013
Can
Isaac Berry
This product has all the features I was looking for and, because of the command line word prompt it allows you to type tools you may know from other 3d programs! The way it makes STL files for stereo lithography is a definite selling point for me, it is a great price range and worth every dollar!!!
March 27, 2013
Pc to mac
Chris Tomasi
My only complaint is the interface is different on the mac.
March 19, 2013
Always good
Ding Liu
We buy from Novedge. Only from these guys. We got something like 20 copies in totally from these guys. Smooth! Thank you!
February 7, 2013
My go to CAD software
Robert J Kuster
I've tried and evaluated at least a half dozen cad products. and this is by far the most intuitive and comprehensive package out there. The most important thing to me is that there is lots of help if I ever get stuck on something.
December 22, 2012
Great App
Larry Miller
This is a terrific drawing/modeling program!

However it is very large app, and I found the InfiniteSkills training to be essential for learning all of the hundreds of things you can do with Rhino.

Also, make sure that you have the latest driver(s) for your video card.

I use it for generating CNC parts.

Rhino technical assistance was very helpful in getting my problem with my video worked out.

Overall, a great experience.
July 16, 2012
Rhino 4.0
Andrew Fowler
We are not yet using the software to its the full potential, but we are only limited by our imagination on how we can create and solve problems with this software. Keep it coming!
April 17, 2011
Great Standard
William Castro
Awesome program, especially when you add T-Splines!!!!
March 4, 2011
Rhino 4.0: Most sense per dollar spent
Kenton Frederic
My first impression of NURBS was the CAD "monster" it could be. I often felt I'd be better off having a real rhino in my workshop!

I learn best when by watching, so I tuned into a McNeel's introduction webcast.

My initial investment was securing an on-going, "someone to watch" educator. This came in the form of Infinite Skill's Rhino training bundle.

Those two products quickly revealed to me that Rhino was no monster. Rather, what I always needed to tame the beast in my CADCAM hobby!
-KPF
February 24, 2010
Rhino 4.0
George Grimes
As a former user of autocad 14 which I found easy to use I was pleased that Rhino has s similar interface allowing me to be drawing in 3D comfortably after about 12 hours of looking thru the included help file to locate the commands. The drawing commands are 1 mouse click from the left toolbar, and the surface and solid command menues are 2 and occasionally 3 mouse clicks. There is maximum availability of screen space unencombered with tool ribbons in the drawing area. The loft command where you draw airplane wings and car bodies as an example is really wonderful, and can be easily tuned as needed. I have used the edit/rebuild lines command on lofted curves with consistantly good results on the boolian commands. I have called the software developer Robert McNeel .com and talked to their tech department befor buying the software and was impressed with their ability to explain the software to the rest of us.
I bought it the next day from Novedge.com at a cost of $778 and would also reccommend them as the vendor.
I am using a 1.8Ghz AMD processor desktop with 1Gb of ram running windows XP which may be a little light on ram which I hope to update in a few months.
I am a retired construction worker and engineer and use this software for aircraft design. It does all the hard to do stuff effortlessly.I use meshcam and EMC2 for the CAM software and some free downloaded FEA which are not included in this software or autocad or solidworks either.Rhino also has parametric modeling which is used to streach, nudge, and poke a shape into a different shape.

george grimes
October 5, 2009
Rhino 4
Bryan Hartley
more than I had hoped for makes modeling and really works well with my other design work and programs like autocad, has accelerated progress considerably.
September 30, 2009
Outstanding software
Antosh Pieniazek
Rhino is a great software. It is useful across a wide spectrum of industries, and with the tools available for customization, and the plug-ins available, the potential is almost limitless. For example, Rhino could take an idea, design it, use the Flamingo plug-in to render a photo-realistic image, then use the MadCam plug-in to produce the part on your CNC.
September 15, 2009
What
Anonymous
If only AutoCAD could work so well!

The guys at Robert McNeel know what they're doing - this program sets the bar.
August 16, 2009
Rhino 4.0
Randy Haws
so far so good, from a very, very novice!
June 5, 2009
Great
Jason Brouwers
I couldn't be happier with my Rhino purchase. The good people at Novedge were very helpful at every stage of the process.

I am a very happy customer.
May 6, 2009
Excellent surface modeler at an awesome price
Anonymous
I'm a happy Solid Works user and purchased Rhino for its free form surface capabilities. So far, I really like the product.
Its fun to use and I've already been able to create some designs. I'm looking forward to becoming a more advanced user. I definitely recommend Rhino if your looking for a powerful and very moderately priced solution.
April 7, 2009
What a great program!
Wes Rist
I was looking for a program to help me see in 3D some ideas I was thinking about. Since I had no previous CADD experience and can't render myself, I was hoping a program could help. Boy does it ever.

I resisted buying this program since I thought cheaper ones did all I needed, and I was afraid I could not master this one, since it has so much to offer. Boy was I wrong.

The cheaper programs crashed, and don't have nearly what this one does. Every day it seems I'm discovering another feature that just makes me shake my head. What a clever program.

The number of view modes is awesome; shaded, ghosted, rendered....I had my project done in reasonable time, and was thrilled with the result.

I don't know what other programs are thinking, they have so many features and then....don't explain them. This program does, and there are lots of tutorials available as well.

It's the BMW of programs. I looked at a lot of others and carefully made the choice to get this one and have enjoyed every day with it.

It's slick!

Wes
February 18, 2009
Rhino 4.0
Joe Holt
Novedge had the best price and worked with me to get the software delivered when I needed it..even when they did not have it in stock. Rhino 4.0 is the best 3D modeler I've found (using it for architecture)...and I've tried several since I started looking 20 years ago.
January 3, 2009
CNC editor
N G Parmar Parmar
The CNCeditor is really very good designed.It is easy to use.Best for verification of CNC programme.
Thank you very much for providing such a great software.

N G Parmar
November 3, 2008
Rhino 4
Erik Lander
Rhinoceros 4.0 is the best choice for C.A.D. Novedge offers this amazing tool for the most affordable price. It's really that simple.
February 25, 2008
Newbie Learns Rhino Solid Modeling
Jack Mc Kie
I'm new to solid modeling. I'm a scale model maker and have drawn with 2D AutoCAD LT for a few years. I make cast parts in resin and metal. My model parts require master patterns to produce rubber molds for spincasting. My goal is to use Rhino to develop master patterns that will be made cnc and possibly 3D printed. The tutorials are good and the program in general is great. I'm just learning but I like what I see so far and expect to use it extensively.

Good value for the money and a relatively fast learning curve for the average person.

Jack Mc Kie
December 14, 2007
3d Modeling Veteran Tries Rhino
Mark Balenovic
What an intelligent, intuitive and comprehensive program! As an Autocad 12 (up to 2002 now) expert user, I'm not easily swayed by other programs. Rhino is packed with abilities, has a very easy to grasp GUI, and the command line is there, which is essential for speed. I easily lofted a set of Autocad-made hull sections into a solid, nicely renderable surface. I feel at home with the program, only after four sessions. I'm going to buy the Rhino for sure, eliminating the need for about $6,000 of resource-hungry 3D Studio and Autocad upgrades. And the Rhino and Autocad 2002 combo don't embarrass my Dell Latitude's 4-year-old Pentium 4.

Mark B., Santa Fe
December 4, 2007
Rhino 4! Try it, amazing.
Anonymous
Seriously, for doing anything from unfolding for quick model building to full size manufactured production, a better 3d modeler for such a price is impossible to find. Not only can Rhino open almost any format you through at it, but it can write back to those formats as well. Don't have Illustrator? No Problem, open the file in Rhino, edit it, and return it as an illustrator file. Don't have solidworks? Open a solidworks file here to view and edit and return. Need to make a 3dPrint, you can use Rhino for this also. All in All, its the best choice for modeling with the familiar interface of Autocad, but with streamlined 3d and a set of tools that you would be hard pressed to find elsewhere.
December 4, 2007
Rhino 4.0
Yuriy Taborisskiy
Import/Export .STP Files fom/to Catia V5
November 26, 2007
CAD rookie buys Rhino
Ronald Pogue
My background; My work history was concerned with sophisticated mechanical devices, and I am an electronics/computer hobbiest, but I had zero experience with CAD.
When the need came along to use a CAD program, I asked around knowlegible folks and was pointed towards Rhino. I did the Rhino tutorials and was off and running. With no classroom training in CAD of any kind, I thought it wise to buy as much Rhino reading material as I could. I got books from Amazon, and I bought Rhino Training Manual 1. There are DVDs associated with all these publications which makes self teaching easy.
The Rhino Training manual stands head and shoulders above all the rest, being easy to understand and to the point. With the training manual to the side and my computer screen in front of me, I play with the lessons in the training manual and the Rhino program, it is fun.
I find Rhino very do-able.
October 18, 2007
Excellent 3D Drawing Tool
Anonymous
I first tried the demo version of Rhino and found the included tutorial easy to understand and with excellent demonstrations of Rhino's capabilities. I then tried several demo's of other 3D software and found they were no match to Rhino's ease of use and exemplary tutorial. I made a quick purchase and am even more pleased with the full learning tutorial and manual. It's the easiest to use and most intuitive 3D drawing software I have seen.
October 10, 2007
Easy, simple, quick
Fred Wada
Coming from Pro/CDRS or Desiger, AutoCAD 2006, Alias Studio, Rhino has been the most easy to learn and use 3D software by far. I don't use it for animation or particles, but for product design and scene creation it does a superb job. Simple compared to those other programs I've worked with in the past for real world designing.
August 30, 2007
Rhino 4.0
Le Ross
It beats AutoCad and a few other 3d rendering programs. I'm still a newbie with the 3d arean, so very user friendly. For those of you with lots of experience I think you'll find it up to your standards and quick to produce your stuff.
June 25, 2007
Rhino 4.0
Anonymous
Great modelling fotware , easy inteface and it can also work meshes. Love it.
June 18, 2007
rihno
Kyle Gloger
i like rihno i trying to save up to buy it cause im in high school and i need rihno but i cant find anyone to give it to me for free so but this is great
June 7, 2007
very good
Kyoung Seo
i love rhino
May 21, 2007
Spikes in My Booleen Subtract, Mesh Offset
Anonymous
I really do enjoy allot of the new tools and my never go bact to version 3. But it is a bit frustrating when things like this happen. I also realize I have more to learn. If anyone has a solution for this observation could you please advise me about how to correct it.
April 18, 2007
I love it
Maxime Verret
It is very usefull to me.

As a patent agent, I am able to view CAD models provided from inventors and give instructions to draftsmen.

I love it!

Maxime
February 21, 2007
Great Upgrade
Anonymous
Its a great upgrade from Rhino 3.0 and under development still. I didnt think that it was out for sale thou.

Support & Maintenance

Technical support for Rhino 6 for Windows and Mac is available directly from McNeel by e-mail at tech@mcneel.com or by phone from 8am to noon, and between 1pm to 5pm Pacific Time at the number (206) 545-6877. For more technical support information and options please visit the Robert McNeel tech support page.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought...

McNeel
Upgrade to Rhino 6.0 for Windows and Mac
From Any Previous Versions
Upgrade to Rhino 6: Upgrade from Rhino 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 Commercial or Student to the new Rhino 6. It's time to upgrade495395Add to Cart
TDM Solutions
RhinoGold Pro 6.6RhinoGold Pro: The most advanced CAD for Jewelry Design. It's a Rhino 3D plugin (Rhino not included)6,200Add to Cart
McNeel
Flamingo nXtFlamingo 3D: Powerful PhotoRealistic Rendering for Rhino 6 at an Affordable Price. It's a Rhino 6 plugin495410Add to Cart
Okino
PolyTransPolyTrans: A powerful 3D scene, animation and NURBS translation tool395359Add to Cart
MoI
MoI 3MoI: Moments of Inspiration: 3D NURBS Modeling for Designers and Artists295279Add to Cart