McNeel Upgrade to Rhino 6.0 for Windows and Mac
From Any Previous Versions

34
395
 495 
100OFF
Authorized
Reseller
MPNR60U
UPC670526003665
For Competitive Quotes
Call 866 362 8970
Digital
Delivery
Available in
US & Canada

Best Price
Guarantee

Upgrade to Rhino 6.0 for Windows and Mac is covered by the Novedge Best Price Guarantee.
We guarantee that our price is the lowest price you'll find anywhere online. And if you happen to find a better price online, and meet our Best Price Guarantee Terms & Conditions, we'll refund you the difference up to $500.
3D Design & Modeling3D RenderingJewelry DesignAECIndustrial DesignRhino 3DNURBSMechanical DesignIGES File FormatPoint CloudGrasshopperMcNeel Products
Request Custom Quote

Upgrade to Rhino 6.0 for Windows and Mac Reviews and Pricing

Upgrade to Rhino 6.0 for Windows and Mac has been reviewed by 34 users, with an average rating of 4.7 stars. All our custmer reviews are written by authentic users of the product. We publish all honest and fair product reviews, regardless of the rating.
5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars2 Stars
August 19, 2019
Rhino is my CAD Workhorse
Anonymous
Rhino is my tried and true Cad app for everything I've designed. It is versatile and robust with all the tools to get the job done. It does not matter it I am needing a watertight design for my 3d printer, 1000% accurate to feed my mill, or just a PDF blueprint to convey my design to a client or manufacturer, rhino just gets the job done. The interface may not be all nice and shiny like some other CAD apps, but where production and results count, rhino will get you there. I've use many of the CAD apps out there, I always come back to Rhino. Rhino has always been a reliable program without all the crashes and bugginess that I get with other apps. Rhino's license policy is awesome. Mac or PC, one license runs it all. Not subscriptions and monthly fees. You buy it, use it and upgrade to the latest when you can. Simply awesome.
September 7, 2016
Satisfied
Paul Bundarin
I got great service form Novedge. After all that's what you're really looking for.
May 5, 2016
Great Software - Great Price
Timothy Kaylor
I had Rhino version 1 educational. I was able to upgrade all the way to the latest and I am glad I did.
Getting the upgrade from Novedge was fast and easy. There was a small problem because of the old license, but i called them and they helped me right through that.
Rhino has added more and more features. It is now compatible with many, many file types some that I cannot open with other software I use. I use it for several things, including 3D printing and I always get great models. It is so easy to create with Rhino3D.
July 2, 2014
Rhino 5.0 very solid software
Jesse Ogburn
I use Rhino almost every day and I'm very impressed with it. I had previously learned cad on another program, but Rhino is much more stream lined and versatile. I use the software in a cabinet shop and it gets used for cabinet design, blueprints, counter top design as well as any other design that needs precision and automation. Combined with Rhino's ability to be expanded via macros, scripts, and plug-ins, I believe that it is among the best software for your money that there is. I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
March 10, 2014
an intelligent upgrade
Dominick Jones
I just upgraded from 2.0 to 5.0 dreading the result as the industry normal now seems to be to mess around with a perfectly good interface, and slip in a few bell's and whistles, if possible messing up backward compatibility at the same time. Quark and Microsoft (Access, Excel, Word) are big offenders.

Not so Rhino. They decided to keep familiar menus, and to add separate menus for the changes. I haven't been using 5.0 for long enough to have discovered all the things that are new, but they range from slick little help-works (like gumball and smarttrack) to a real time alt-az facility which lets you show how the sun shines all day.

So, I was able to go right back to work in 5.0 on a drawing created in 2.0 using the same old familiar methods, free to figure out the what's new when it suited me.

To this end, the videos available are absolutely superb.

December 31, 2013
Great product for both architectural and product design
Mark Wilson
The review title pretty much says it. You can add just about any other kind if design as well.
October 1, 2013
RHINO 5.0
Frank Shurick
A joy to use. East to use understand interface. A major improvement over 4.0.

Thank you
March 18, 2013
Fantastic Value & Bold Committment
Bruce Sauter
There are very few products of any kind in the market that has a continuous improvement methodology as Rhino. I've been using Rhino over 10 years and it is a real comfort knowing that your most valued tool is committed to working with you and continuously raising the quality bar to make your work a better experience. Great Job Rhino !!!
March 6, 2013
Rhino 5.0
Michael Herbst
I love Rhino as a concept sketching tool. All drafting programs that I tried started from an esoteric point of view...had to learn their specific way of getting things done within the program before you could actually do something. Not so with Rhino. Rhino begins with a basic knowledge of drafting. If you know how to draft, you can be productive with Rhino instantly...for the most part, the steep part of the learning curve has already been tackled. Rhino is essentially an electronic 3-D drafting program. Moreover, the program is fun to use and nigh impervious to breaking (as opposed to Autodesk's Inventor, which in my hands was always on the rocks). I recommend it highly.
February 4, 2013
Smooth upgrade
Joe Bargo
We used v4 and had been using 64 bit v5 during beta very successfully, with the only challenge being the constant upgrade on our limited internet. The commercial v5 is fantastic and installed very simply. We are using heavily with grasshopper and all is well. Keep up the good work McNeel!
January 3, 2013
Best Rhino Ever Now
Anonymous
I have installed and explored the new tools and features of the 5.0 rev - they make Rhino the best ever especially dimensions and printing for architectural sheets. I will be using it for architectural projects through the construction docs. Modeling tools are improved and advanced. The commands are familiar enough for an acad user to get into it quickly and the modeling is far advanced above acad. McNeel tech support is great as always. Plugins are broad and affordable compared to other 3D software. I'll be getting VisualARC soon because it too is improving. Rhino is a true bargain. Novedge is a great place to buy it too.
December 12, 2012
Rhino 5.0 upgrade
Michael Binns
Works fine new features great I am enjoying the 64 bit seems faster well worth the price
December 3, 2012
Rhino V5
Sterling Vanderwerker
The substantive upgrade for Rhino3D does not disappoint. The new tools and improvements are useful and very stable. Since I use a "Skin" to automate many processes, the software still has more functions that our Jewelers skin has not integrated but I can run in the rhino interface (i'm a version 1 guy so I learned the command lines ;-).. I've had no crashing or other issues. The Gumball interface finally makes sense and practical use of the perspective menu, it is significantly easier to model in the perspective view only.

The only issue that I'm not really happy with is the extrusion of a curve to a solid. Booleans work better in our "Skin" when the extrusion is exploded and re-joined. Otherwise I'd give it five stars!

UPDATE from the reviewer December 26, 2012: "Otherwise,.." I learned that the extrude to solid has a command line option and a default option,.. so now FIVE STARS!
November 22, 2012
Rhino 5.0
Anonymous
I started with Rhino 4 and V5.0 adds a lot of features.

Rhino is quality software and McNeel provides great support.

Very pleased!
April 4, 2012
Design Tool - Rhino 4.0
Yamaha Artist Services Burbank
First off the customer service through Novedge
was amazing. Their staff is extremely well versed and helpful.
The Rhino 4.0 software has already become an
indespensable part of the guitar design process
here at Yamaha Guitar Development USA.
all the best, John Gaudesi
February 25, 2009
get this upgrade
Bill Knighton
besides all the other new features, being able to use 4.0 only scripting technologies is worth it.
October 24, 2008
The Most Valuable tool to a Jewelry Modeler
Armen Martirosian
I found the new upgrade Rhino 4.0 to be my new best employee at my Jewelry Design/Manufacturing company. This software enables me to serve my clients with best possible end-result and they are with me all along the process. I email them renderings and quickly make any necessary changes to my models. Wow... I'm amazed how this tool has made my job so much easier. Thank you guys at Mcneel, and thanks to Novedge for giving the best possible deal on this program.
January 7, 2008
Rhino 4.0 Upgrade
Michael Edgett
This upgrade is great ! Many new features and most of them very useful !
November 1, 2007
new stuff
Anonymous
Fantastic UDT tools!
October 17, 2007
Rhino 4.0 update
Anonymous
Its one louder.
October 10, 2007
Rhino 4.0 Upgrade - Excellent
Anonymous
Works great, great delivery, wonderful product.
June 11, 2007
Simply the best
William Babakian
Rhino is incredible. I use it for jewelry and it has increased what I am able to do significantly. For non-engineer types there is a bit of a learning curve, but instead of getting some of the "dumbed down" products that are now showing up, I feel a beginner would do much better to get Rhino, understanding that they will grow into the product. Nothing would be more frustrating than getting a "simpler" product and finding that it isn't capable of doing what you need it to do. This will not happen with Rhino.

Rhino IV is also a wonderful upgrade. Lots of new features to speed work.
June 6, 2007
$10,000 Surface Modeler + ACAD
Chad Bryant
Back in 1997, I had a job to evaluate 20 of the best surface and solid modeling programs for a company and pick the best one for them. Rhino was literally the best for them at any price. Now, 10 years later, it rivals the functionality of programs costing $5,000 to $10,000. It is a very strong surface modeler and file translator, but incorporates features from solid modeling like booleans and features for doing 2d blueprints. There is a way to do about anything you want to do in Rhino. Rhino 4.0 has brought the quality of solid modeling booleans and 2d blueprinting dimensions and details up to the level that the surface modeler has always been. For me, Rhino 4.0 brings Rhino to a level in 2D that replaces ACAD for the kind of stuff I do and I can now do solid modeling booleans that I would have had to build from the curves in 3.0. Rhino is worth the price as a file translator alone, but now you can truly do anything with it. I've been doing 3D modeling since 1985.
May 29, 2007
Upgrade is worth the cost.
Mark Cooper
I do a lot of 2D work and the new features in Rhino 4 help a lot. I also like the opening template screen and the online manual with animated illustrations. It also has an RPN calculator built in which is really handy. I recommend it.
May 3, 2007
Rhino 4 delivers
Lawrence Swift
Not a big fan of doing these reviews, but Rhino 4 REALLY delivers on ability to do difficult boolean operations. Well worth the price. Only downside: RHINO MUST FIX NOT WORKING WITH VISTA! Sorry guys, but if Bill Gates pops a new operating system, you have to respond. The difficulty in working around this in my shop is VERY painful. Back to review, if you have Windows operating system and are using 3.0, buy the upgrade now!
April 10, 2007
No better program
Christopher Harbottle
I have been using Rhino for a couple of years and I got to say that it is by far, the best modeler I have used. I have used SDRC, Pro/ENGINEER, and UGS, but Rhino actually listens to their customers and builds the program around them.

Rhino 4.0 has many new features and fixed a few old bugs. For the price, there is nothing else better out there.
March 26, 2007
Rhino3D Rocks!
Mike Dejanovic
satisfied rhino3d user from version 2.0 / learned rhino without any book, and seldom look into help file, the work flow is so NATURAL / unheard industry support=users suggestions matters / rocks solid product / the best nurbs modeler around / I'm wondering why ACAD is still in the business? (coz all of the old-timers still working and do not want to learn better stuff / they gonna retire soon...) Thank you RMA team for this wonderful product.

Mike
March 21, 2007
Fantastic!
Joseph Sorrentino
The time saving boolean operations alone are worth every penny!Love the UDT functions,the bend in solids is a lifesaver.

Support & Maintenance

Technical support for Upgrade to Rhino 6.0 for Windows and Mac From Any Previous Versions is available directly from McNeel by e-mail at tech@mcneel.com or by phone from 8am to noon, and between 1pm to 5pm Pacific Time at the number (206) 545-6877. For more technical support information and options please visit the Robert McNeel tech support page.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought...

McNeel
Bongo 2.0Bongo 3D: The Animation Tool for Designers integrated with Rhino495415Add to Cart
McNeel
Flamingo nXtFlamingo 3D: Powerful PhotoRealistic Rendering for Rhino 6 at an Affordable Price. It's a Rhino 6 plugin495410Add to Cart
McNeel
Upgrade to Flamingo nXt 5
From Flamingo 1.x or 2.0
Upgrade to Flamingo nXt from version 1.x and 2.0295256Add to Cart
McNeel
Upgrade to Penguin 2.0
From Penguin 1.0
Upgrade your Penguin 1.0 to the current version9589Add to Cart