SOLIDWORKS SOLIDWORKS 2019‑2020
12‑Months Student License

90
86
 150 
64OFF
Authorized
Reseller
Download
The Free Trial
Digital
Delivery
Available in
US & Canada

Best Price
Guarantee

SOLIDWORKS 2019-2020 is covered by the Novedge Best Price Guarantee.
We guarantee that our price is the lowest price you'll find anywhere online. And if you happen to find a better price online, and meet our Best Price Guarantee Terms & Conditions, we'll refund you the difference up to $500.
3D Design & Modeling2D Technical DrawingEngineering ToolsSolidworksFEM/FEAMechanical DesignEducationalSOLIDWORKS Products
Add To Cart

SOLIDWORKS 2019-2020 Reviews and Pricing

SOLIDWORKS 2019-2020 has been reviewed by 90 users, with an average rating of 4.5 stars. All our custmer reviews are written by authentic users of the product. We publish all honest and fair product reviews, regardless of the rating.
5 Stars4 Stars3 Stars1 Stars
July 13, 2018
Quick response and works as expected
Samuel Anderson
Was a bit skeptical ordering student edition from someone other than Dessault, but I got my student verification/download link/product codes in less than a day and its a few bucks cheaper which is always a plus. Will be ordering from Novedge again in the future.
February 7, 2018
When Came word design always thinking about Solidworks 😍
Harshil Patel
Solidworks name is inough for engineering student.
In every engineering project and also engineering related event like sae baja, sae supra ,robocon, underwater robotics etc.always first desining software come SOLIDWORKS 😍.
June 9, 2016
Great CAD Software
Chhuneng Chea
That is a first time for me having the opportunity to learn the Solidworks CAD and would say Thank to Solidworks Company to discount for 1-year student to use it.
April 25, 2016
Student solidworks
David Tennant
Awesome product, easy to learn.
February 23, 2016
Made a difference
Kenneth Manaloto
I was falling behind in class and desperately needed to catch up with my homeworks. Buying this program helped me out. The installation didn't take long and the delivery was also prompt. It's worth it especially if your school does not have enough or any stand alone computers with this program.
February 5, 2016
Awesome
Anonymous
Everything came as expected and worked well. I was concerned i wasn't getting the proper edition since the picture was different than the one on Solidworks webpage, but it is the same one that Solidworks advertises.
January 20, 2016
Solidworks Satisfaction
Cody Carpenter
This version is the full suite student edition it has the full features so you can learn every single aspect for projects or the workforce. Highly satisfied and highly recommended.
January 5, 2016
Excellent product, excellent price
Anonymous
Novedge did an excellent job getting this excellent product to me! They did it fast and they did it at a very attractive price! Thanks!
October 6, 2015
Solidworks
John Hunter
Delivered on time. The only drawback is it does not run on windows 10 which I recently installed on my computer. I had to reinstall windows 7 and it runs as promised.
October 2, 2015
Great Opportunity for Students
John Santiago
This is really THE professional 3D CAD design tool. Really great to have it on hand to learn outside of the classroom. CFD capability is fantastic too!
January 13, 2015
Great!
Jaimie Swartz
The package arrived on time, no problem. I was pleasantly surprised with how much academic content this 2014-15 edition comes with. There are so many projects and pdf files that showcase full capabilities of the software. I only wish I had more time to use it.
October 16, 2014
Better every time!
Scot Riddle
I switched to Inventor 2015 when my Solidworks subscription ran out. Bad mistake. I found a bunch of stuff Inventor can't do as easily or at all. Solidworks MotionManager alone is worth the switch.

Keep up the great work!

PS When are we gonna get a button that combines "Normal To" AND "Zoom to Selection"?!
August 25, 2014
No complaints so far!
Van Duong
I've used SolidWorks 2010 and 2013. This version doesn't seem like there's too much of a difference in terms of interface. As long as I can do the common and usual things similarly, then I have no problem with the newer version.
August 12, 2014
Solid Works
Christopher Hosler
This is the third time I've purchased this software. It's great.
July 17, 2014
SolidWORKS 2015
James Parke
Process was easy took photos of application, class (off screen), and student I'd. Emailed and received in 3 days. Had to register manuall and that was easy. System works well...better than me! Ha.
June 8, 2014
Good product
Xin Ke Liu
Good product
June 3, 2014
I made a great decision by buying SolidWorks student edition
Yo Zel
Getting this product is priceless if in (Mechanical) Engineering school! Going into my Senior year, I will be able to draw CAD files of my senior design project. I will also be able to do simulation with/to my design project. I've been playing with the software for about a month now and it is easy (AND fun) to use.

Also, SolidWorks is widely used in industry so it will make my resume look good.
May 2, 2014
Sergio
Sergio Torres
My purchase of SolidWorks 2013-2014 student edition was a necessary purchase for my educational plan while I study Engineering Design and CAD in college. It gives me the opportunity to study at home and complete my cad models for my projects on time. I recommend the software to other engineering students worldwide.
March 29, 2014
Neat program
Anonymous
I recently purchased Solid Works Student Edition for $86 and it shipped in a timely manner standard ground rate. I was able to install and register it with no problem. This program is really neat and makes isometric and orthographic views a snap. I am able to stay ahead of my CAD design class by drafting at home. Thank you,
Dave B.
March 26, 2014
easy to get, works great
Tyler Mcgillvray
when it asked for a dated student ID i was worried because my ID doesnt have a date on it. I faxed them all of my info it asked for anyways after a week of purchasing it and it came in the mail a few days later. It works just how it should too and easy to download.
March 25, 2014
Greatest customer service
Elias Gutierrez
Young lady who was in charge of shipping was out sick. Folks made sure I received this product exactly when I needed it to be, even though she was out sick(poor thing). It was a very good experience shopping with novedge. very friendly staff
February 25, 2014
Solidworks 2013-2014 12 month Student Edition
Neal Falk
This program has helped me so much. I'm learning on my computer, what they use in the real world. For the price, you can't go wrong. Thanks Novedge!!
February 17, 2014
Powerful
Anonymous
Powerful and easy to understand. Great educational tool for the novice like me.
February 14, 2014
Best I have used yet
Joseph Stanford
I have been working in tool making for over 10 years and solidworks has to be one of the easiest programs to learn
January 30, 2014
Solidworks Student Edition
Scott Scarpinato
Great!! Very pleased with value and shipping. I recommend this to anyone looking for Solidworks.
January 8, 2014
Novedge
Jeff Earnest
From start to finish I was given top A1 treatment from the people at NOVEDGE.
I will be shopping here again and again.
October 29, 2013
SolidWorks 2013-2014 12 Months Student Edition
Isaiah Freerksen
SolidWorks student version is fantastic as it is the premium version of SolidWorks.
October 16, 2013
Best CAD Program
Ducky Watung
excellent and easy to install
September 25, 2013
solidworks 2013-2014
Samuel Gifford
Awesome software. I work on it just for fun.
August 22, 2013
Great for Students and Faculty
Don Berry
I buy this for students and faculty and staff working with Engineering students. No complaints. Novedge is the best place to make the purchase.
July 2, 2013
NOVEDGE Excellent Service
Amar Hasan
software is very good edition which is premium in student edition.
NOVEGE agent very fast responded and friendly.
Any future Product for sure I will Purchase from NOVEDGE.
June 27, 2013
Solid work 2013-2014
Valerio Callisaya
Solid work is a great product. I haven't gone over everything on this version, what ever update they made it. I am sure they did it to facilitate the work around design.
March 16, 2013
Worth the money
Anonymous
This software is definitely worth the money
February 26, 2013
SolidWorks 2012-2013 Student Edition
Walter Conde
I'm very happy about the program and the rapid
Delivery from Novedge
October 24, 2012
Solidworks Student Edition
Kip Degen
The product was flawless-It installed perfectly.
I would advise to do your prep work and visit
the solidworks website to be sure your video card is compatible.
February 27, 2012
SolidWorks 2011-2012
Chalis Carter
I had a very good experience. I would like to point out that I had purchased a different CAD system from a different company about the sametime as this one. I had so many problems with that other company that I had to get a refund and it was only after 18 days did I get any resolution. Crazy thing is I never even got the software. There was just that many problems. The purchase from Novedge was so smooth and professional. I will defintely purchase from Novedge again.
February 21, 2012
quality
Elizabeth Wise
Quality this is, used lots it has
February 11, 2012
solidworks
Anonymous
great service and quick delivery. program is working as expected.
November 29, 2011
Positive Purchase Experience
Anonymous
SolidWorks is by far the most user-friendly CAD package available and the discount by Novedge along with the very fast processing and shipping times made this an excellent purchase.
November 7, 2011
By Solidworks here
Peng Gao
It is a nice experience. The price is really good.
November 1, 2011
Great as always
Kevin Ackerman
Solidworks is the best 3D modeling Program out there, it is the industry standard.

2011-2012 edition is just as great as previous versions I have owned

no complaints, I strongly recommend this program
June 14, 2011
Very easy to buy/use!
Scott Wilkinson
The process of buying the student edition of the Solidworks software was easy. Just had to send in a few pieces of information and Novedge promptly shipped the package to me. The program itself is very easy to learn how to use and I was creating 3D CAD drawings in no time!
May 9, 2011
I love SolidWorks
Alyse Sanchez
SolidWorks is the best CAE program out there. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
May 7, 2011
Excellent Service
Manuel Muñoz
Everything went as expected, thanks to novedge's excellent service. I received my DVD a month ago and I haven't had any problems.


February 26, 2011
Great customer service and great product!
Anonymous
Customer service was great, even with student verification my order got shipped fast! The modeling tools in Solidworks are very useful, as are the array of simulation tools.
February 23, 2011
SolidWorks student edition
Barbara Davitt
The second time to purchase this product and I am completely satisfied with it. Thanks for the great pricing.
February 20, 2011
Great Product
Anonymous
This is a Great Product for solid modeling and I received great customer support from Novedge.
February 12, 2011
Solidworks Student Edition
Anonymous
I is exactly what i am using in class. It was very easy to set up and and get running.
thanks
February 11, 2011
solidworks 2010-2011
Thomas E Stadler
Have no no problems at all with installation or running of this software.
Best price I found for it anywhere on internet. Great to be able to talk with people in the USA about software, not China or India.
January 5, 2011
Great product and service.
Anonymous
I was very impressed with the whole process. It was easy and fast. Thank you.
December 7, 2010
Runs well even on older laptop
Bruce Boston
I use the program at school on a good desktop and at home on an older laptop, and am impressed how well it does even on the old laptop with only 1 GB of ram.
Very much enjoy how well the program works...
November 23, 2010
SolidWorks 2010-2011
David J Rugg
I bought the student edition of SolidWorks to use at home for class practice of assignments and as a tool to keep my skills current. This is the perfect package to achieve those goals.
August 18, 2010
SolidWorks Student Edition
Anonymous
SolidWorks (SW) has made it easy and affordable for students to obtain and use this fully functional powerful parametric solid modeling CAD software. I recommend SW to engineering, design and drafting students. Try it, you'll like it.
June 25, 2010
SolidWorks Student Edition
Anonymous
Excellent service. Speedy delivery even at standard shipping!
June 4, 2010
Awesome
Virginia Lycett
Amazing, Exctaly what I was looking for, Excellent Price as Well
March 1, 2010
Excellent Program
Anonymous
Still learning how to us this program. So far it is very intuitive. Can do some amazing things.
February 12, 2010
Solid Modeling
Jordan D Woods-Wahl
Intially confusing to make the transition from AutoCAD but worth the work.
February 3, 2010
CAD Drafter
Jeff Welker
I have used AutoCAD for about 5 yrs. now and I am just getting into 3D. I have used Pro-E and I really did't really liker it. Solidworks is so much better, it's user friendly and a lot easier to use. I lover it.
October 12, 2009
Best 3-D design program.
Anonymous
Easy to use and intuitive. The shortcuts and interface help to generate parts and assemblies quickly and efficiently.
January 15, 2009
Simply put, nice 3D package
Dale Sutton
Making the transition from 2D to 3D can be hard. I have used several and SolidWorks is simply the best. Just learning, but very intutive. Novedge, the best place on the planet for edicational materials as this.

Support & Maintenance

For any technical issues with SOLIDWORKS 2019-2020 12-Months Student License please contact the manufacturer using the online SOLIDWORKS Support Request Form.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought...

MoI
MoI 3
Educational Student License
Moments of Inspiration Educational: The best tool to learn NURBS now available for students and teachers1008495Add to Cart
iCapp
rhinoreverse 3
Educational Single User
Speed up your design. For students or teachers.195185Add to Cart
McNeel
Rhino 6.0 for Windows
Educational Student License
Rhino 6 Student: The most powerful NURBS 64-bit modeling tool, with Grasshopper. The professional 3D design CAD now available for students at an affordable price19513995Add to Cart
McNeel
Upgrade to Rhino 6.0 Student License
From Any Previous version
Rhino Edu Upgrade: Upgrade from any previous Edu version to Rhino 6. Available only for students and teachers958295Add to Cart
Pixologic
ZBrush 2019
Academic and Student License
ZBrush Student: The digital sculpting and painting program that has revolutionized the 3D industry with its powerful features and intuitive workflows, now available for students and teachers495475Add to Cart