NovedgeMoIMoI 3Request Custom Quote

Reviews (12)

User Reviews of MoI 3

MoI 3 has been reviewed by 12 users, with an average rating of 4.5 stars. All our custmer reviews are written by authentic users of the product. We publish all honest and fair product reviews, regardless of the rating.
Write a Review
4.5
I love it!8 reviews67% 
 
Great3 reviews25% 
 
Good 0% 
 
Fair1 review8% 
 
Poor 0% 
 
5 Stars4 Stars2 Stars
3449
It Just Works
Clarence Gessela October 8, 2018
An old school just works program. It's focused and minimalistic in is approach, and that assists you in getting down to the business of making art.
3092
Wonderful software!
Terry Brawley August 5, 2016
I was trained as a wood/marble sculptor and glass artist back in the 1970's.

In the 90's I did architectural design with Generic Cadd, Turbocad, and Archicad.

I am learning more about Blender and Sculptris currently but have fallen in love with Moment of Inspiration 3. It is intuitive, and lets me create the shapes I visualize very quickly, and with a directness I have not seen in any other software. Wish I was as smart as the developer! It is a great product.

Terry Brawley
3021
Superb!
Carl Erik Fredrik Eriksson July 20, 2015
Excellent Nurbs-control!
Easy to navigate!
Far better than 3D-Max, Easier than Rhino,
and cheaper than Lightwave!
It also works on older laptops!
The "create-and control" interface is very fluid and after a few hours i was able to create a new design for a guitar-pick, a couple of air-gun pellets (flechettes) and a self-defense tool.
Can be coupled with Octane (high HD render-tool) and offcourse the best part.
Is has STL-output for the fancy 3D-printing business!
All in one a very affordable innovative designer "must have" tool.
Ohh, it also has a cool X,Y,Z interlocking tool, so your drawings are very precise even for the CNC-Cad drawings!...
2637
Great CAD program, a must have!
Ken Citron June 28, 2012
Moi has a very clean intuitive and easy interface with an extremely short learning curve. It has superb stability even with very complex objects and complex functions. This is a must have for anyone that needs to make mechanical objects for rapid prototyping, product design and conception and even complex models for rendering. Moi has some of the best triangulation options for exporting clean objects that render well.
2279
Unbelievable product and price
Dave Simmons October 30, 2009
MoI is a great product. Its easy to learn, and has replaced Rhino for me. I think what sets it apart from the rest is its simplicity -- even though it is a technical masterpiece -- and its user forums. Its community is responsive and seemingly devoted to this product's success. The developer of MoI is very thoughtful in his changes and improvements to MoI. I think he has a clear vision of what he can do with expanding and adapting MoI while maintaining what made it great to begin with.
2216
Excellent
Larry Wanner June 15, 2009
MoI 3D is an excellent program. It is just what I needed to complement my MCAD. I cant wait for version 2!!!
2199
Good for newbies
Anonymous May 19, 2009
this product has a very userfriendly interface and is easy to learn for newbies like me. Also a good help file and good forums. I make poser clothing with it, but also furniture and other props.
2129
Awesome 3D Modelling program
Anonymous October 2, 2008
I love this program.
It has made 3D modelling fun and easy and simple!
It takes the intimidation out of 3D programs.
If you need to learn Rhino, learn this first!!
Concentrate on modelling, not on the program!!
Love it~!!!
Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought
Mesh2Surface
Mesh2Surface Advanced 5.0Mesh2Surface: Boost Rhino software and make reverse engineering quick & easy.935889Add to Cart Product 11437
Intact Solutions
Scan&Solve Pro for RhinoScan&Solve Pro for Rhino: In Situ FEA Analysis for Rhino 5 and 6. Linear stress analysis inside Rhino 61,9951,895Add to Cart Product 6182
3D-Coat
3D-Coat 4.8 Professional for Win3D Coat Pro Win: Coat your 3D model with layers of color, displacement, and specular. The tool you need to take your 3D idea from a block of digital clay all the way to a production.379349Add to Cart Product 3613
Pixologic
ZBrush 2018ZBrush 2018: the all-in-one 3D Digital Sculpting Solution Designed For The Pursuit Of Art895758Add to Cart Product 3180
TDM Solutions
Clayoo 2.6 + Rhino 6.0 BundleClayoo + Rhino 6: Start 3D designing with the versatile Rhino and the unique Clayoo for organic modeling. Includes Rhino 6.0 and Clayoo.1,7901,539Add to Cart Product 13148
ASCON
KOMPAS-3D Home V17KOMPAS 3D Home: The parametric solution for 2D and 3D design for home usage9689Add to Cart Product 9730
competitive price
MoI 3
279
16 OFF
(12)We Are Authorized Reseller
Available Worldwide (EU excluded)